Host country, Poland are awarded an automatic place in this year’s Speedway World Cup Final. This means only the top team from the Raceoff event will progress to the final along with the winning teams from rounds one and two. Twelve countries will compete altogether and teams will consist of four riders. Each meeting will be staged over 20 heats.

05 July Qualifying Round Terenzano, Italy Italy 36 1
Germany 33 2
Slovenia 32 3
Russia 26 4
26 July Round 1 King's Lynn, UK Great Britain 44 1
USA 37 2
Australia 36 3
Italy 10 4
29 July Round 2 Vastervik, Sweden Denmark 48 1
Sweden 43 2
Czech Republic 24 3
Latvia 11 4
31 July Raceoff Bydgoszcz, Poland Australia 43 1
Sweden 32 2
USA 26 3
Czech Republic 24 4
02 August Final Bydgoszcz, Poland


38 1


37 2
Australia 36 3
Great Britain 16 4
Australia Chris Holder (C) Darcy Ward Jason Doyle Troy Batchelor
Team manager: Mark Lemon
Czech Republic Vaclav Milik Ales Dryml (C) Lukas Dryml Josef Franc
Team manager: Milan Spinka
Denmark Bjarne Pedersen Hans Andersen (C) Mads Korneliussen Peter Kildemand
Team manager: Anders Secher
Great Britain Chris Harris Danny King Simon Stead Tai Woffinden (C)
Team manager: Alun Rossiter
Italy Mattia Carpanese (C) Michele Paco Castagna Nicolas Covatti Nicolas Vicentin
Team manager: Alessandro Dalla Valle
Latvia Andzejs Lebedevs Jevgenijs Kostigovs Kasts Puodzuks (C) Maksims Bogdanovs
Team manager: tbc
Poland Patrick Dudek Jaroslaw Hampel (C) Krzysztof Kasprzak Maciej Janowski
Team manager: Marek Cieslak
Sweden Andreas Jonsson (C) Oliver Berntzon Peter Ljung Thomas H Jonasson
Team manager: Stefan Andersson
USA Gino Manzares Greg Hancock (C) Max Ruml Ricky Wells
Team manager: Billy Hamill